Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

08 Street Glide Choices... Need Opinions

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2007, 07:33 PM
ajax519
Advanced
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 08 Street Glide Choices... Need Opinions

I have a deposit on an 08 Street Glide for late September delivery. It will be my first Harley and I want to get it right from the start or at least as right as I can. Ive been riding now for 24 years, all Japanese stuffso Im new to the world of Harleys. I know that most on here are veteran Harley riders and have a wealth of knowledge, so here goes;

1. I ordered the following factory options, ABS, Cruise, Security...anything important missing?

2. I have the following goodies to be installed, EFI race tuner kit, V&H ovals, SE Stage 1 A/C 50 mm. Am I covered on basic bolt on power upgrades?

3. Ill be doing some 2 up riding with my wife. I was going to order the King Tour Pak. Is it easy to get it on and off? I will also be getting a low backrest for shorter trips where I dont need the King Pak. Is get best place to get the parts Im after at the dealer? It seems there are no deals to be had but they seem pretty good to deal with.

4. Color- I'm stuck between Dark Blue Pearl and Crimnson Red Sunglo. Ive seen the dark blue pearl in person but not the crimson red sunglo. I have seen a couple of pics of the Sunglow and it looks great, what do you guys/gals think?

5. Last but not least the rear suspension kind of concerns me with only 2" of travel. I weight about 200lbs and my wife might be 100lbs. or so. I am interested in a comfy ride and Im curious if people who are riding two up are finding the rear suspension travel to be adequate.