Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Does my 98 ultra Classic have Cruise Control?

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2020, 09:50 PM
Ryan Bacon
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does my 98 ultra Classic have Cruise Control?

So first off let me begin with saying that this is my first Harley ever and I’m completely new to all of this.

So as the title states I have a 98 ultra classic and I’m not sure if it has cruise control. I have the cruise control toggle switch on the dash, I have the cruise control switches on the handlebars, and there’s even the little light that never illuminates in the speedometer. Obviously I’ve never been able to get it to work since I bought the bike a couple of months ago. When I flip my toggle switch on the dash it lights up but that’s about it. I tried looking for the cruise control module but I have no idea where it's at on my bike or if I even have one. Can anyone please point me in the right direction I’m completely lost right now. Thank You

Old 04-14-2020, 08:04 AM
Ironworker69
Grand HDF Member
Veteran: Navy
Received 2,127 Likes on 1,337 Posts

Sounds like you have it, but it just doesn’t work, not surprised due to the age of the bike, check google or YouTube

Old 04-14-2020, 08:10 AM
DeputyDawg
Cruiser
Received 66 Likes on 41 Posts
Old 04-14-2020, 08:18 AM
1340hog
Tourer
Received 59 Likes on 55 Posts