Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The All things ROAD KING SPECIAL THREAD

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2021, 10:47 AM
Oil, Gas & Leather
Road Warrior
Received 643 Likes on 461 Posts

Originally Posted by patcjr
Lately I've been longing for my 2014 CVO Road King. I'm thinking the RK Special is pretty similar. Local dealer has a couple in Snake Venom.
RK Special the BEST Harley build ever...IMHO! I'll NEVER get rid of mine...))

The following users liked this post:
patcjr (11-11-2021)
Old 11-11-2021, 10:54 AM
patcjr
Advanced
Received 50 Likes on 21 Posts

Originally Posted by OscarN
HD still calls them "premium" and they still crappy. I upgraded rear shocks with Legend Revo A's and it made a huge difference, at least for me. I was very skeptical, but I could feel the difference right after I put them on. Replacing front cartridges with Axeo's as well, waiting for the new handlebars so I can rebuild the whole front end same time
There are some great improvements to be had in the aftermarket world. I installed a set of Ohlins on my Low Rider and it was a totally different ride.

OscarN (11-11-2021)
Old 11-13-2021, 12:01 PM
lapinobel
Cruiser
Received 38 Likes on 27 Posts

Found this thread, looking into buying a rks but mainly worry a bit about comfort as a light rider. Have a thread here but dont think you guys mind asking here. Debating between the heritage and rks. Love the look of the rks way more but definitely quite a big difference in suspension travel 4 inch vs 2 inch. You guys find the rks comfy enough on bad roads? Or will I need to switch suspension which I cannot afford right now…

Old 11-13-2021, 12:18 PM
OscarN
Road Captain
Received 355 Likes on 198 Posts

Originally Posted by lapinobel