Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

bassani true duels & thundermax autotune

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2007, 09:24 AM
GlennsGlide
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bassani true duels & thundermax autotune

Hi Guys & Gals
I am a newbie to the forum and herald from the sunny city of Sydney, New South Wales in downunder Australia.
In August 2006 I forked out $34,500.00 of my hard earned Aussie dollars and purchased a new HD FLHTCUI Electraglide Classic from a local HD distributor andI have to say it has been a very dissapointing experience thus far.
Now Im not the sort of fella who outlays this sort of money with out doing my homework , so I set about educating myself on which cycle would suit me and my lovely wife so that we would get the maximum enjoyment that only motorcycling can give.
Just so everyone knows I am 50 yrs old and have owned many different bikes in my life Yamaha XS650 Twin, Kawasaki Z650, Honda GL1200, Honda GL1500, Suzuki GS1100GKE and 2 x kawasaki VN1500 Nomads ( carb & EFI ) just to name a few, and asI was saying I set about to investigate & read up on anything I could find on the HD brandwhich will my most likely be my last cycle,I have a mate who rides a2005TC88 Softail and he very generously let me take it for a extended ride ( 3hrs 120 miles )which sold me on theHD Brand. As you can see I like full dressed touring bikes with all the bells & whistles IE ( bags, fairing, music, intercom etc ) and I also love the feel of a V Twin rather than a silky smooth Goldwing ( been there done that ) and the Electra glide is the only bike on the market in OZ which has it all.