Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2017 CVO Street Glide Colors - only one option with chrome! :(

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2016, 12:14 PM
Eagle240
Tourer
Received 121 Likes on 24 Posts
Default 2017 CVO Street Glide Colors - only one option with chrome! :(

Im debating on going in and purchasing a new CVO street Glide, basically fell in love with the Orange and Black combo this year and happy the Moco offering the combo.

Once at the dealer, i found out of the 4 colors being offered, ONLY the Cobalt Blue comes with the chrome accents, and every other color offered comes with black accents.

Of course I asked the sales rep if the Orange could be ordered with the chrome accent and was told it would all cost more - a LOT more!

IM new to the CVO world, but im assuming the way they come is it... unless you want to PONY up some serious dough above and beyond the purchase price to make it all chrome.

Looks like ill be waiting to see if they offer a orange CVO with chrome accents and no black in 2018,or 2019. I cant see dropping 38k and not getting what i want. Heck maybe i will get lucky and they will make a orange shark CVO with chrome... I would be all over it.

Seems silly .. someone spending this kind of dough should be getting option of chrome or black on the bike!

Old 09-08-2016, 12:33 PM
Bgill
Road Master
Received 76 Likes on 45 Posts

Four options to consider come to mind:

1. swap pieces with another person who has chrome but wants to black out their M8.
2. Send your stock pieces to a chrome shop like Wiley Shiney.
3. Want for the aftermarket chrome pieces like PM to be introduced.
4. Find a more accommodating dealer who would do one the above for you to make the sale without any up charge.

If the can't live on the build in $8500 gross profit on the deal I'd just smile and move along...