Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HD SERVICE BULLETINS

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2007, 12:45 AM
southerlytide
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HD SERVICE BULLETINS

Hey where are youall finding out about these HD service bulletins. I have had numerous issues with my dealer and its always " Thats normal" last one was for brake squeal. Im an Liscensed Aircraft mechanic and we use service bulletins all the time. And Im tired of fixing my warranty stuff myself. My bike is still under warranty for a while. these guys are quick to show you ones that require no work.If I did my job this way there would be lots of dead people. I need a new service dept. any help would be appreciated. Bob

Old 05-20-2007, 12:59 AM
tread 2007 ultra
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: HD SERVICE BULLETINS

Click on this link and enter your vin #
https://www.harley-davidson.com/EX/M...bmLocale=en_US

Old 05-20-2007, 01:15 AM
Moe55
Supporter
Received 62 Likes on 47 Posts

Try doing a search. There was something about swapping and aligning the front rotors. It is from Harley. If the you complain about it they have to fix it. Service Bulletin came out in July of 2006. Got the info from this forum.

Old 05-20-2007, 02:34 AM
TerryM
Cruiser

ORIGINAL: tread 2007 ultra

Click on this link and enter your vin #
https://www.harley-davidson.com/EX/M...bmLocale=en_US
Every time i put my vin in it just brings me to the scheduled maint. for the mileage im entering. How do you see the bulletins or recalls?

Old 05-20-2007, 08:10 AM
PapaTravis
Elite HDF Member
Received 9 Likes on 4 Posts