Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ultra Windshield Question?

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2007, 04:17 PM
Elder51
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ultra Windshield Question?

Thanks for the quick and GREAT answers.... Learned a lot... going to try stock and also look into the after-market shields many mentioned.

GREAT FORUM!!!! Happy here already

I'm new to H-D (take delivery on 5/25)but have riden Wings for YEARS.....
My question is to 6'+ riders.... I'm 6' 3" and have a tall shield on the Wing.... Should I:
1) try the stock shield and see if the coverage is OK
2) get the tall shield now and save the fuss
Thanks

Frank (Elder51)

Old 05-12-2007, 04:31 PM
lschultz
Road Master
Default RE: Ultra Windshield Question?

I ain't quiet that tall so I can not answer. But I and son put Clearview's on ours and much a better than stock.

Old 05-12-2007, 04:39 PM
xmtrsrg
Road Captain

I'm 6'4", I would check the stock one first, as the windshield on the Ultra sits closer to you then you Wing's did. Good luck & congrat on the new ride!

Old 05-12-2007, 04:40 PM
flakdog
Road Captain

I'm 6' and the stock shield is a little tall for me on the Ultra. I guess it depends on how you like it. I personally like to look over the top of the wind shield. I can stretch and see over the stock one but I'm considering a 10". I think if I were you I would try the standard 12" first and then choose.

FD

Old 05-12-2007, 04:42 PM
EGlideKid
Road Master