Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Touring Shocks

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2015, 08:54 PM
HDJoeK
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Touring Shocks

wanting some input on what the best riding shocks are for a street glide? My Indy sells Legends and said they are the best. I have read a lot about Progressive, Ohlins, and a little about the Legends Revo. Anybody have any experience with these shocks?

Old 10-25-2015, 09:26 PM
Bill03E
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 20 Likes on 13 Posts

I truly believe that Ohlins are the best shock if you don't mind spending the money on them.
I have had stock , progressive, and now Ohlins, and I wish I would have started with the ohlins, because they are custom built for me ,by motorcyclemetal.com

I have no experience with legends Revo shocks.

Old 10-25-2015, 09:58 PM
Streetrunner
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 50 Likes on 25 Posts

I have a pair of legend revo-A's. Thought they were stiff, worked with legend and they had me send them back to them. They thought something may be defective. They have them now and I'm waiting for a verdict.
I have tried pro-action and super Shox and thought they were also stiff compared to my 13" stock air shocks. I'm almost convinced the air ride may be the smoothest. Of course the big bumps may be pretty harsh.
You will probably have better results no matter what you try because it doesn't get much worse than those 12" SG shocks. Anything is a step up from there.

Old 10-25-2015, 10:01 PM
Buffalolake
Cruiser
Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts

I agree with Bill. I started off with stock 13" Electra Glide shocks, upgraded to Progressive 412's, and I've now switched to #3,3's from Howard. I should have started with the Ohlins.

Old 10-25-2015, 10:26 PM
dixonk
Extreme HDF Member

Received 7,508 Likes on 3,579 Posts