Notices
Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

progressive 412 shock info needed

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2015, 07:39 PM
Ratbag67
Advanced
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default progressive 412 shock info needed

I have a 2011 street glide. My rear shocks (stock) are not airing up. I discovered this on the way to work today and won't be able to look at it until tomorrow. Worst case scenario I have to replace the shocks. My question is this: Has anyone run progressive 412 series shocks?
I know these are not the preferred but due to budget this is what I am looking at.

Thanks in advance, RB

Old 05-29-2015, 08:59 PM
C908
Road Warrior
Received 55 Likes on 41 Posts

Someone using these will probably chime in. I have been considering the 412's in the 12 1/2 inch length for my 2010 Ultra. I have read some reviews where 412 users are completely satisfied. There are others that will tell you to spend more for better shocks. My other consideration was the Harley low profile premium shocks.

Old 05-29-2015, 09:16 PM
Ratbag67
Advanced

Originally Posted by C908
Someone using these will probably chime in. I have been considering the 412's in the 12 1/2 inch length for my 2010 Ultra. I have read some reviews where 412 users are completely satisfied. There are others that will tell you to spend more for better shocks. My other consideration was the Harley low profile premium shocks.
I appreciate your input. I haven't had a chance to read any reviews. Trying to scour the forum for info... Lot of posts on shocks but I can't find anyone running the 412 series. (may just be my tired eyes not seeing it)

Thanks again. If I have to replace the shocks I'll definitely report back once I get them on and some miles on them.

RB

Old 05-29-2015, 09:21 PM
Prime Rib
Elite HDF Member
Received 202 Likes on 139 Posts