Notices
Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best Aftermarket Seat

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2015, 06:36 AM
Readyt
Advanced
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Best Aftermarket Seat

I'm getting off a Goldwing with a custom suspension and custom seat to a 2014 Limited. We like to take long rides. Typically 600 mile days and up to 3500 mile weeks.
My Limited handles better than the wing but the change in seating position and the stiffer shocks hit the spine hard and have limited our ability to ride long. What are the experiences here with Saddles?

Here is what my research has turned up so far;
Harley Hammock-Is expensive, and I have heard the best but the hammock feature will wear out after a year
Harley Sundowner- Again expensive but I would be interested to hear what riders here think about it. I have no experience or knowledge of this seat.
Danny Grey- Looks cool but not designed for Long Distance touring
Sergeant-Seems ok but few HD options and makes the bike look like a sport bike.
Corbin-Offers lots of options and design features, a good seat pan with heat, great warranty but have heard its to stiff and won't compensate for the hard hits delivered by the Ultra.
Ultimate-The rep Rolled his eyes at BB&BBQ when I asked if he they could make a seat more comfortable than the Hammock.
CyclePedic-Looks promising, stiff seat pan, but has no heat option and the two urinal looking channels would be interesting conversation pieces.
Mustang-Great seat on my Victory but my wife thought it was uncomfortable.
Saddleman-I have no experience, but looks good.
Roadhouse-Is this a real company?

I could also go local and have the stock seat reworked?