Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which Tuner?

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2014, 02:39 PM
ron5888
Stage IV
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Tuner?

Hey guys,

I know this topic has been beat to death on here and every other HD forum out there, cause I have read most of them. I'm an old school guy running bobbers and choppers most of my life and my favorite carb was the mikuni 42 mm.

This year I decided my bones were aching to much and I bought a 2008 Street Glide with the 96" engine. It came with a high flow SE breather with Rinehart true dual head pipes and Rinehart 3.5" slip on exhaust, nice little ride and I'm quite enjoying it but as with anything else lol I have to make it mine and doing a few upgrades to the bike.

Unfortunately, I have no experience with the EFI system. I have read just about every review I can find on the SERT, SEPT, Power Vision, Cobra Fi 2000 Pro, Thundermax, TTS Master Tuner, Power Commander and a bunch nobody has ever heard of before. For every tuner out there, there are a multitude of positive and negative reviews and I have kinda gotten lost in all the information.

I think I have come down to 2 choices (maybe lol) which are the Thunder Max autotuner and the TTS Mastertuner.

I know there are a ton of guys on here that have used both and are very well versed in there operation. Being new to the EFI world I would just like some feed back as to which one is the easiest to install with the greatest gains. I can tell you right now I'm not going to have it dyno'd.

I live in northern Canada and I dont have much access to decent performance people (unless I put a diesel engine in the Harley lol) or to even visit these dealers. Even a good comparison between the 2 would help in my decision.

Thanks in advance guys!

Old 11-30-2014, 02:57 PM
bigdumbnoitall00