The General Motorcycle Forum Talk about motorcycles that are not Harleys in here
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buy A Harley, CHANGE your lifestyle??

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2011, 06:08 PM
Quadancer
Elite HDF Member
Received 26 Likes on 26 Posts

I didn't see real performance on the dirt until I got my YZ250 and later a Suzuki 250 I used for jumping. Didn't miss the English iron then, sort of like I don't miss my old Trumpets since I started riding Harleys - started with a sportster, but had to fatbob it front to back to make it look like a big incher. I guess that was a pose, but everybody really liked it.

Old 12-30-2011, 06:16 PM
TwiZted Biker
Club Member
Received 48,986 Likes on 17,897 Posts

Originally Posted by Quadancer
I didn't see real performance on the dirt until I got my YZ250 and later a Suzuki 250 I used for jumping. Didn't miss the English iron then, sort of like I don't miss my old Trumpets since I started riding Harleys - started with a sportster, but had to fatbob it front to back to make it look like a big incher. I guess that was a pose, but everybody really liked it.
Check the thread https://www.hdforums.com/forum/off-t...-harley-4.html posted a couple shots of my old BSA's way back when . Wish I had any of them back loved those things .

Last edited by TwiZted Biker; 12-30-2011 at 06:18 PM.
Old 12-30-2011, 06:17 PM
RockerSE
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by rocket23
There's got to be more to this story..............
As the music from The Blue Oyster Bar strikes up in the background.

Old 12-31-2011, 08:28 AM
spankdog
Road Warrior
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by TwiZted Biker