The General Motorcycle Forum Talk about motorcycles that are not Harleys in here
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone else from a hotrodding background?

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2011, 11:11 AM
fast2live
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone else from a hotrodding background?

Im pretty new to the bike game but ive been building and racing muscle cars for years. Im almost done with my current 65 mustang fastback project that has been 4 yrs in the making. Im just curious to see who elses love of fast cars led them into the bike scene.

Old 05-24-2011, 11:33 AM
1320Racer
Novice

I am a Drag Racer, hence the screen name. I have a 70 Chevelle with a 548" Big Block that runs low 10's. I have been doing this for a while.
I always wanted a bike, I just now got around to it. I turned 51 in December. I am riding the wheels off my Harley, I am hopelessly addicted Car is gonna sit for a little while........

Old 05-24-2011, 11:40 AM
fast2live
Tourer

Originally Posted by 1320Racer
I am a Drag Racer, hence the screen name. I have a 70 Chevelle with a 548" Big Block that runs low 10's. I have been doing this for a while.
I always wanted a bike, I just now got around to it. I turned 51 in December. I am riding the wheels off my Harley, I am hopelessly addicted Car is gonna sit for a little while........
I know the feeling.......i keep wondering what it would be like to take my sporty down the 1/4.....curious to see what she would run too.

Old 05-24-2011, 06:45 PM
combat_doc
Cruiser

ive had lots of fast muscle cars 73 pontiac le mans , 68 cougar, 76 camaro, 65 mustang and a corvette to name a few. always wanted a harley and finally got the chance to buy a new one. then i sold all my cars couldnt be happier i still have a silverado but its no muscle car lol

Old 05-24-2011, 07:02 PM
HRLYSG
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post