The General Motorcycle Forum Talk about motorcycles that are not Harleys in here
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

TOAK, The Thread of All Knowledge Part XIII

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2021, 11:22 AM
Imold
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 4,632 Likes on 2,735 Posts

Originally Posted by NoRegerts
I'm a student of the past so I never forget and take for granted what we have. Vietnam... Not going to get into it, but yeah.
Sometimes I wish I could have some of the cool toys I got to play with there.

The following 2 users liked this post by Imold:
iRider (10-08-2021), NoRegerts (10-08-2021)
Old 10-08-2021, 11:28 AM
iRider
Ultimate HDF Member

Received 1,384 Likes on 814 Posts

Originally Posted by Imold
Sometimes I wish I could have some of the cool toys I got to play with there.

Is that you Moldy?

Old 10-08-2021, 11:31 AM
iRider
Ultimate HDF Member

Originally Posted by NoRegerts
I believe it's the HD backrest. I'm having the same trouble with mine. Every time I put it on, it gets harder to get off.
Have the same trouble with one of mine. I have to take a hammer handle to it while tapping the claw with another hammer.

The following users liked this post:
NoRegerts (10-08-2021)
Old 10-08-2021, 11:37 AM
Imold
Seasoned HDF Member

Originally Posted by iRider
Is that you Moldy?
Yes. First month in country. I made the whole 12 months, the Huey and second gunner that took the photo, only another 4 months.

iRider (10-08-2021)
Old 10-08-2021, 11:47 AM
iRider
Ultimate HDF Member

Dont test the waters with an ole boy from Georgia driving a big rig, you just might live to tell about it...........

https://wvmetronews.com/2021/10/08/g...-mingo-county/

Old 10-08-2021, 11:52 AM
Imold
Seasoned HDF Member