Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

48 pegs on Nightster mids?

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2013, 01:36 PM
dd666
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 48 pegs on Nightster mids?

Hi all. I'm wanting to convert my new 48 to mid controls. I've found a set of Nightster mids on eBay but they're being sold without foot pegs. Does anyone know if the pegs from my 48 forwards will fit the Nightster mids?
Sorry if it's a stupid question, I'm new to the Harley world.
Thanks.

Last edited by dd666; 01-07-2013 at 01:38 PM.
Old 01-07-2013, 01:43 PM
fishbat
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

They'll fit, but they stick out and look a little weird. I did it on mine, and left it for a week or two, but they really bugged me so I swapped em out.

But yes, it definitely works.

Old 01-07-2013, 02:14 PM
DrewBone
Road Warrior
Received 24 Likes on 20 Posts

48 pegs on yer Nightster? It'll look like a porcupine, and besides, how're you gonna' stabilize another 23 people on that Sporty?

Oh wait......LOL...

=8^)

Old 01-07-2013, 02:54 PM
dd666
Advanced

As soon as I posted this I knew someone would give me a comical response!
Thanks guys.

Old 01-07-2013, 08:20 PM
DrewBone
Road Warrior

Originally Posted by dd666
As soon as I posted this I knew someone would give me a comical response!
Thanks guys.
'dd666, glad you saw the humor in my response!