Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

what happened to biker's helping each other

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2007, 01:35 AM
thundergod
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what happened to biker's helping each other

was out riding with abro yesterday and the primary belt broke on his bike. we were on the side of the rode laying on the ground working on his bike and at least 40 harley rider's rode by and not one stopped hell they never even gave a second look and some even threw us a wave. this pissed me off to know end. i am new to harley's this being my first but i have been riding since 7 years old. mostly rice rocket's until now. but even when i rode 10 years ago( the last time i had a bike} if i would even pull off the side of the road someone would stop to see if you needed help. i geuss today is different but i will always stop for a biker in need no matter what they ride and wish eveyone else would do the same. sorry about the rant but i just had to get it off my chest.

Old 01-02-2007, 01:40 AM
Dallastx
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: what happened to biker's helping each other

That really sucks!!! You would think someone would of at least asked if everything was okay or needed help! Oh BTW, it's the secondary belt. The primary drive is a chain. Still sucks though!!

Old 01-02-2007, 01:42 AM
XL OCD
Road Warrior
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Bikes are 'in style' now. There's a lot of people who ride that don't understand what's been termed 'the rules.' Scary thing is, there's a lot of people that wouldn't know how to turn a wrench. That, and most today just assume that everyone has a cell phone. Me, I still stop as well. Karma

Old 01-02-2007, 01:44 AM
harleyxlc
Road Master
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts