Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Drag Bars cost and installation price?

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2010, 06:43 AM
Darkaeon
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Drag Bars cost and installation price?

Hey all, new to the forums, been looking at getting switched over to drag bars here shortly for one of my first mods to the bike and I was curious about how much can I expect to be paying. I had went to an HD store to try and get some prices, and the bars are looking to cost around 180 and then the guy at the store told me with labor and new cable cost I'd be looking at close to $1000.

Like I said tho, I'm really new to bikes so I have no clue if this is about right or if they are way over priced, or anything. Looking for advice on what would be my best course of action to get what I want done to my bike without getting taken to the bank. Any advice would be appreciated.

Matt

Old 05-17-2010, 06:51 AM
Terp84Alum
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The bars should cost about $50-$75 and honestly, this is something you can do yourself. I replaced my bars and it was pretty darn easy. You shouldn't need any new cables or lines goint to drag bars unless you have like 12" apes or something on your bike. Even if you had a shop do it, they should only charge you like 2 hours max. $1000 is nuts.

Old 05-17-2010, 09:16 AM
Marchallk
Advanced

$25 on ebay plus shipping the bars are very easy to install no additional parts needed. here is the link if you want to check them out.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...K%3AMEWNX%3AIT
these are the cheapest I have found but they are very good quality I love them!
Also don't buy anything from the stealer if you can avoid it, check out ebay and there are alot of parts on here as well

Old 05-17-2010, 09:44 AM
Steeler
Road Captain
Default Hi there