Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

tank lift, wire tuck, coil relocation... i got myself into a mess!

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2010, 07:58 PM
sorensentyler
Road Captain
Received 121 Likes on 68 Posts
Default tank lift, wire tuck, coil relocation... i got myself into a mess!

the other day i finished fabbing my tank lift kit. got some stuff from tractor supply welded a few things and it was done. looked awesome! anyways, i am in the process of tucking the wires under the tank, and i didn't realize how complicated it was going to be! have to disconnect wires put them on which ever side you chose. well lets just say, i'm not good at this stuff, so i stopped for that night... on the brighter side of things the coil relocation looks pretty easy (i guess looks can be decieving though) i did manage to get the plastic siding off and call me crazy, but i think it actually made the bike louder! maybe better airflow getting to the engine. hopefully things go better tomorrow...

Old 04-30-2010, 08:25 AM
brainfrz
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by sorensentyler
the other day i finished fabbing my tank lift kit. got some stuff from tractor supply welded a few things and it was done. looked awesome! anyways, i am in the process of tucking the wires under the tank, and i didn't realize how complicated it was going to be! have to disconnect wires put them on which ever side you chose. well lets just say, i'm not good at this stuff, so i stopped for that night... on the brighter side of things the coil relocation looks pretty easy (i guess looks can be decieving though) i did manage to get the plastic siding off and call me crazy, but i think it actually made the bike louder! maybe better airflow getting to the engine. hopefully things go better tomorrow...