Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nooby Lurking

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2008, 02:57 AM
Nrodriguez
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nooby Lurking

I felt this would be the most appropiate place to post.

First let me start by introducing myself. My Name is Nelson and I'm 19 years old. I'm from Southern California, city of San Bernardino to be exact. I'm also a freshmen college student and close to becoming a sophmore.

Lets cut to the chase. I already introduced myself before on the new member section but want feedback from sportster riders. I have been researching on bikes since feb and also been researching on these forums for quite some time now. I first looked into Harley Davidson but money was an issue so I looked into the kawasaki ninja 250. I want to be in the Harley family, not the street bikes, those bikes just don't really call my attention.

I have never ridden a motorcycle. Yet I'm very interested in the Nightster. I seen it on these forums first and then in the dealership. I just want the bike for short commutings, cruising at the speed limit in the streets with the loudpipes, and being part of a true family that I'll have pride for.