Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Questions about the fuel injected Sportsters

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2008, 10:45 AM
RMT
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions about the fuel injected Sportsters

I just got a 2007 883C for my first bike and I have a couple of questions. I really want to put a set of Bassani Pro-Street pipes on it. I was talking with the assistant parts manager at the dealer where I got it and he told me that I would have to do more than just re-flash the computer. Is this true? If so what all would I need?

Also my dad has a Screaming Eagle Race Tuner CD for is Softail that he said I could use when they have to tune my bike for the exhaust. Anyone know if it will work on mine?

Old 02-25-2008, 10:56 AM
Biker Trash
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Questions about the fuel injected Sportsters

I'm not an expert on the fuel infected bikes, but from what I understand the PC-III with the O2 eliminators seem to be the hot ticket. Also I have no experience with the company but others here have had great results getting it from http://www.fuelmotousa.com/since they offer free expert tech advice when setting the bike up.

Old 02-25-2008, 11:02 AM
tom071200c
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

The HD flash should work fine for just a stage one upgrade. I'm pretty sure you CANNOT use the SERT that your dad has. I read something about having to have the VIN in order to use it. maybe I'm wrong. I will second the PC III; I just got one from fuelmoto and the bike runs awesome.

Old 02-25-2008, 12:30 PM
Gulfstream
Advanced

ORIGINAL: RMT