Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sportster "Low" for Ladies?

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2005, 10:22 PM
newrider
Stage I
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sportster "Low" for Ladies?

Hi all - I'm new to this page..I'm getting ready to buy a Sportster because I really want a Harley... I like the "Low" model, it looks cool...but- - I just read a big article in the "Thunder Press" about the Sportster Low -- and what I get out of the article is that it was built to appeal to "Ladies"...now I'm confused about this, because I like the bike, but I'm a guy...should I not be looking at the low? I'm 5'7 and 190 pds..

Old 12-21-2005, 10:40 PM
HDWG
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: Sportster "Low" for Ladies?

I am just 5,8 , get a Dyna But, Sporties are for everyone they are not just for girls...You'll just ride the sporty and before the season is out you'll just want a bigger bike.

Old 12-21-2005, 11:03 PM
harleyxlc
Road Master
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Woah....get a Dyna? Get a Dyna if you want one. If you want a low Sporty, get it!

Owning a Sportster is a unique experience that is in addition to the Harley experience and it has good and bad. There are those that mistakenly think that a Sportster is a girl's bike. Then there are those who know that the Sportster is an incredible bike and is not just an entry level Harley.

If you want a Sportster, get it and be proud. If you care more about what others think...well, let them make the decision for you.

No offense meant to any Dyna riders, I have ridden a 2003 Dyna many times and bottom line is any motorcycle is a blast!

Old 12-21-2005, 11:11 PM
HDWG
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

ORIGINAL: harleyxlc

No offense meant to any Dyna riders, I have ridden a 2003 Dyna many times and bottom line is any motorcycle is a blast!