Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nice little bike

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2007, 02:05 PM
JC Rider
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nice little bike

I was at the local bike shop the other day and I was complaining about the high winds we have had lately (two weeks long). I said the tires felt like they were low as the wind pushed me around. One of the guys siad YEAH that's happens when you ride a little bike.
(2005 XL 1200C).

What's up with that comment ? Most other bikes only weigh maybe, just maybe 100 lbs more. Heck I weigh 230, so me and my bike equal the weight of that little guy and his Big Twin. I get tired of the it's a girls bike,/little bike. I was a special ops pilot in the Army (20 yrs, retired ) and a grunt in Viet Nam. I think the next guy that says that, I am gonna show him my little girls fist.

Anybody else have this problem or is it just my attitude ?

Old 10-08-2007, 02:10 PM
BluePotato
Road Captain
Received 29 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Nice little bike

I act like the comments and opinions don't bother me, but they do start to bother me, like the guy who said to me the other day that the Sportster is a "nice starter bike." 1200cc's is not a starter bike. If you want to call it a "starter Harley," be my guest, because it is at the bottom of HD's model line, but don't call it a "starter bike."

Oh well, there's nothing we can do to change the world's opinions. We'll just have to live with 'em.

Old 10-08-2007, 02:18 PM
Road Head
Road Master
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

ORIGINAL: JC Rider

I was at the local bike shop the other day and I was complaining about the high winds we have had lately (two weeks long). I said the tires felt like they were low as the wind pushed me around. One of the guys siad YEAH that's happens when you ride a little bike.
(2005 XL 1200C).