Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sundowner or Mustang Seat

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2007, 11:10 PM
EzRyder
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sundowner or Mustang Seat

I am about to change the stock seat on my 1200C. I'm 5'10" and can easily flat foot the bike.

Looking for a more comfortable seat for me (mostly) but also for the occasional ride w/ my wife. She has sat on the back of the bike but not ridden w/ me (I'm still new to riding).

I have read good things about both the Sundowner and Mustang for 2-up riding. I like the way the Mustang looks better, particularly the studs on the side. Also if possible, I would like to get a back rest.

Has anyone experience both and can tell me the differences between them.

Thanks,

Old 07-31-2007, 03:45 AM
MikesDad
Cruiser
Default RE: Sundowner or Mustang Seat

Nobody wants to reply.. Hmmmmm

Probably cause the aftermarket seats arent much better than what you already have. Especially for the 250 to 300 dollar price tag.[:@]

Your best bet would be to take your stock seat to an upholster, and have them build it the way you want it. You know, I little more padding for yours and 5 times as much for hers.

Thats what Im gonna do in the off season.

Old 07-31-2007, 06:20 AM
principalman
Advanced

Hi,