Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need some help regarding 'Forty Eight'...

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2015, 04:26 PM
NoMas
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some help regarding the 'Forty Eight'...

Hi guys,

Please excuse my poor knowledge of Harley's, Im new to them and am trying to learn as much as I can. Ive always loved the look and heritage but this is going to be my first purchase.

Ive spent the last few days and countless hours going through this forum gaining some knowledge of Harley's, specifically the sportsters

Im currently selling my Honda Fireblade and intend to get a 'Forty Eight' mainly as they look beautiful! But I am also considering an 1200 Custom CA.

The cons on the Forty Eight, from reading this forum and various reviews. The ride hide can be a problem? What suspension etc would you recommend me getting? Im hearing air?

Also, Im hearing the seat can leave your a$$ numb, any recommendations?

Lastly the speed thing, Im not really bothered about going fast, Im selling my Blade as a) its uncomfortable but mainly b) I need to keep my licence!... But are there any power upgrades you would recommend?

I still want to be able to shift and go round corners with out scraping, again this is where the suspension thing would come into play.

Thanks for any help guys!

Old 08-21-2015, 11:01 PM
bgup619
Tourer
Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts