Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Riding Backpack

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2015, 01:57 PM
crawrj
Tourer
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Riding Backpack

I work in the technology industry. Last year I road with my work clothes and a regular computer backpack to work. This year I was thinking about finding a backpack more suitable for riding. I also want to carry my work clothes and shoes in the backpack and change at work. Right now I am leaning toward the Ogio Mach 3 or 5. I love the way the Icon Mach 3 looks but it appears to be too small. Any advice?

Any experiences, thoughts or examples are greatly appreciated.

Old 03-11-2015, 02:07 PM
3bc
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have a backpack obsession and I have yet to find the perfect one. I have a ogio that is pretty good and would suit your needs (epic) with a computer compartment and lots of space for clothes.

Chrome makes some interesting packs with some high vis 3m reflectors that are discreet during the day time.

I much prefer single shoulder packs to traditional backpacks when riding as they are much easier to get on and off with riding gear on. Someday someone is going to invent the perfect pack with room for my MacBook, my dslr and/or mirrorless camera kit, single strap, reflective accents, and can double up as a diaper bag for my little one for when I'm not on the bike. Obviously my needs are somewhat unique...

Old 03-11-2015, 02:44 PM
LonestarXL
Road Captain
Received 287 Likes on 110 Posts

I was looking to do the same thing a while back and researched the heck out of backpacks. I got obsessed with it.
I ended up with a Kriega R-20. I love it. It's perfect for me. I couldn't decide between it and the Kriega R-25 (slightly larger). Some days I wish I had gone for the R-25 (days I want to carry extra shoes/boots). But for just a change of clothes and a computer, the R-20 does great.