jcallesano
Road Warrior
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Old 04-29-2014, 05:24 PM
Ink83
Road Warrior
Received 31 Likes on 31 Posts

Originally Posted by jcallesano
Two packed? Not familiar with that terminology.. I love the way it looks especially since your ignition is black as well. Did you get "two packed" as well? lol Never used the 1/4 mile because I need cops not to be around for that. My motor is also stock, so I dont care how fast I can get down the strip on it. Shes build for looks boys. Appreciate the info Ink. One more thing to the list. I dont remember dishing out five hundo for it. But i know its one of my favorite features on the bike. The stock speedo is just, well... dated.

You know, black, gangster looking, with a hole in it?? Bad joke...I'm no expert in the paint world but most paint jobs are done in either Acrylic or two-pack. Two-pack is usually the one in favor due to being easier to get a better finish "off the gun", easier to sand and polish, easy to make look like a million dollars.
The ignition I bought off eBay like that. Was half the price of an original polished job from HD so win win.
I think I paid $450 on eBay for my dakota, but that was from the states and including shipping. So it might of only been around $380 US it so
I actually ordered the black bezel for the dakota nearly two months ago, had a 3 month wait on it so it shouldn't be two far away now. Wjat you get when you order parts through Aussie dealers, that's why I normally go direct through you guys over there

Old 04-29-2014, 06:57 PM
back again
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 6,360 Likes on 2,573 Posts

OK who's got a stock horn cover for me.Need some stock rocker boxes also.Gloss blacking everything and want to have them done so I can spend 1 night swapping parts out. I'll send wrinkle black stuff to you or buy outright.

Old 04-29-2014, 08:20 PM
tonkak
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts