Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Rocker C upgrades

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2014 | 01:27 PM
Arcanum
|
Intermediate
Default Rocker C upgrades

Hey there guys,

I'm new to riding Harleys, after years on Jap sports, I've got myself a 2009 Rocker C and am looking to modify it a little. Nothing drastic really. Drag bars, air cleaner, forward controls and maybe a springer front end. I'm not exactly loaded so these things will probably happen pretty slowly.

So, if you've got a Rocker C that you've tweaked in some way to make it all your own I'd love to hear, and even see pics, of what you've done.

All the best.

Old 04-08-2014 | 02:12 PM
Kowan
Ultimate HDF Member

You'll need a full pot of coffee, but check out the Rocker picture thread.
https://www.hdforums.com/forum/softa...-pictures.html

Old 04-08-2014 | 04:19 PM
Arcanum
|
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Kowan
You'll need a full pot of coffee, but check out the Rocker picture thread.
https://www.hdforums.com/forum/softa...-pictures.html
Coolness! Thanks mate...132 pages!!!!! You weren't kidding about the coffee! Well, here I go...

Old 04-08-2014 | 06:29 PM
rockerz
Road Master

Congrats on your Rocker

Feel free to ask questions as all of the Rocker guys are very helpful & knowledgable

Old 04-09-2014 | 01:03 PM
Arcanum
|
Intermediate

Originally Posted by rockerz
Congrats on your Rocker

Feel free to ask questions as all of the Rocker guys are very helpful & knowledgable
You can bet I'll be doing that mate, thanks.

Old 04-09-2014 | 02:53 PM
parrnan
Novice

Good luck in your bike mods because parts for FXCW/C are very rare as Harley Davidson really don't care about us Rocker's owners.

Most HD parts for FXCW/C are discontinued and no longer available. For example, I've found chrome wheels spacers for old 1990s HD models, but none for 2008-2011 Rockers... Yes Harley has let us down !