Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Deluxe Owners what exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2013, 09:45 AM
PWFD
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Deluxe Owners what exhaust?

I've spent a lot of time searching and looking for Deluxe exhaust on forums. I was wondering if any of you Deluxe owners out there can help me out?. I am new to the Deluxe and really loving this bike. I came from a RoadGlide Ultra with 4" Rineharts that I loved the sound of. Not loud but a great deep Harley Sound. Now that I've logged about 400 miles I have come to not loving the "stock" exhaust sound of this Deluxe. So far it's my only complaint. I do want to keep with the classic look of the bike so I've narrowed it down to these thus far. The Vance & Hines BigShots Long being a full system I am not sure if that is something I could just bolt on and go. I have no plans on doing any motor work or filter change. As many of us I'm going for something with a little more sound / tone and looks. I'm not sure if I want to do a full system though if I have to mess with a tuner and or dyno time. I've also thought of doing the Vance & Hines Straightshots HS Slip-Ons, 3" TwinSlash Slip-Ons. I'm guessing I will probably want to buy the quiet baffles as well.

Any feedback on what you guys are using which still keeps the clean classic lines of the Deluxe. I've heard mixed reviews on the RUSH so I will probably avoid them. I know some of you have had great luck with RUSH but then there are the others. My luck I'd be one of the others.

Thanks,

T

Old 06-17-2013, 10:09 AM
tbonetony06
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts