Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Wheels

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2012 | 08:53 AM
WARG
|
Elite HDF Member
Default New Wheels

I can't seem to get the 21" wheel thing out of my head so I'm going to give it a shot finally. Here is the question, should I go all chrome or maybe chrome rims/hubs with black spokes? I have stretched fenders, etc planned but the wheels will be first. I have been debating this for a couple years and one of the reasons I backed out earlier this year was because I wasn't sure if I wanted all chrome or not. I am currently running 18x3.5" fat spokes so a chrome wheel would be easiest and cheapest but I am trying to set this thing off so give me your opinions please.

Old 12-19-2012 | 09:20 AM
Motown Strag
Road Warrior

Originally Posted by WARG
I can't seem to get the 21" wheel thing out of my head so I'm going to give it a shot finally. Here is the question, should I go all chrome or maybe chrome rims/hubs with black spokes? I have stretched fenders, etc planned but the wheels will be first. I have been debating this for a couple years and one of the reasons I backed out earlier this year was because I wasn't sure if I wanted all chrome or not. I am currently running 18x3.5" fat spokes so a chrome wheel would be easiest and cheapest but I am trying to set this thing off so give me your opinions please.

If I could do it over I might have done a black rim with chrome nips spokes and hubs but I have a blk & wht bike with WW's

For yours if they could PC match close to your paint color then PC spokes or just nips would look good...tough call, you never know what its going to look like till its on. A little color would set it apart though.

Old 12-19-2012 | 09:30 AM
WARG
|
Elite HDF Member