Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Softtail SLIM - Let's see the Pics!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2017 | 08:11 AM
Gsoul
Advanced

Originally Posted by Cmtl90
Ty sir. Also which seat is that exactly? I'm basically just going to style my bike after yours haha

Sorry, one more question.. I read that in order to put that saddle bag onto the FLSS you need to remove the rear axle covers? Is that true? If so is it difficult? I'm new to the bike scene and not super mechanically inclined.. thanks for all your answers
Seat is a Corbin classic solo with the pillion. Backrest pad is Ginz Choppers. I was concerned the backrest pad color wouldn't match the color of Corbins black leather. Well, It matched almost perfect in color and quite happy.

As for bags, Not sure what you mean. Turn signals and license plate are the issue for saddle bags. I assume you are talking about the swingarm bag. This straps on and is a harley part and the documentation will tell you if you have to remove something (or buy something to make it fit.).

FWIW....I see the nut cover in the picture of the swingarm bag on harleys website...

Click on the fitment info tab and the install instructions will let you know:

Harley website:

https://www.harley-davidson.com/stor...l-swingarm-bag

Old 05-04-2017 | 08:43 PM
Cmtl90
Novice

Originally Posted by Gsoul
Seat is a Corbin classic solo with the pillion. Backrest pad is Ginz Choppers. I was concerned the backrest pad color wouldn't match the color of Corbins black leather. Well, It matched almost perfect in color and quite happy.

As for bags, Not sure what you mean. Turn signals and license plate are the issue for saddle bags. I assume you are talking about the swingarm bag. This straps on and is a harley part and the documentation will tell you if you have to remove something (or buy something to make it fit.).