Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Lucas Synthetic Oil

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2012, 11:23 AM
ShortsNSandals
Advanced
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Lucas Synthetic Oil

I am new here and wanted to know if any of you had any experience with Lucas Synthetic oil in their Softails. I am leaning towards putting it in all three areas and am looking for some input, thanks

Old 07-25-2012, 11:32 AM
DRW-HD
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Old 07-25-2012, 03:23 PM
tbonetony06
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts

I am an Amsoil fan but if I had a 2nd choice Lucas is it. I have said it before and will say it again and I only say this because of what I do for a living, work in a lab for a major chem. co. Oil is pretty much all the same. Syn oil is all pretty much the same. Its all cracked and made through the same process. What makes them different is the additive packages they use in the oil. I know may will dispute that statement about oils being the same but I can only speak from my work experiences with oils.

Old 07-25-2012, 05:44 PM
Shredding rubber
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

Lucas is mediocre at best. Weak additive packages.
However I firmly believe that the what brand of oil is irrelevant,changing it is the important part.

Old 07-25-2012, 06:15 PM
olskoolblu
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I reckon the best way to start a fight among bikers, is to ask which oil's the best, but what hell I'll add my 2¢. Redline or Klotz, both ester based g5 synthetics. Don't get better...in my humble opinion o course.

Old 07-25-2012, 06:25 PM
RLE
Tourer

Originally Posted by olskoolblu
I reckon the best way to start a fight among bikers, is to ask which oil's the best, but what hell I'll add my 2¢. Redline or Klotz, both ester based g5 synthetics. Don't get better...in my humble opinion o course.