Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Vance and Hines big radius 2 into 2

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2011, 02:54 AM
Smorris3480
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vance and Hines big radius 2 into 2

Okay I currently own a 2009 sportster just bought it last summer and it is my first bike so I am pretty new to the Harley world but this January I am trading it in for a 2012 fatboy. The first thing I am gonna do is put on a big radius exhaust from Vance and Hines and I am just wondering what else I will have to do to my bike for it to run right. Any opinions would be really appreciated. Like I said I am still pretty new but I am good wth tools so do you think this is manageable to do by myself to save on labor costs? And another thing is later I want to get a SE high flow air intake. Opinions on that would be great too!!
Thanks in advance

Old 12-04-2011, 07:50 AM
ghostrider69
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

That question has been asked countless times. If you add only the exhaust you will be fine. If you add the exhaust and intake you will need to run a tuner or have the ecm flashed. But, then again there are people that have changed the intake and exhaust and did not add a tuner or have the ecm flashed and their bike runs just fine.

Old 12-04-2011, 08:04 AM
Jd Swiper
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I had screaming eagles slip on's when I bought my bike so I changed them to the big radius 2 into 2 and my bike ran horrible! I already had the stage 1 air cleaner on it with the slip on's. Soon as I changed the pipes it started poping and back firing! I than put a power commander on with my D&D Fat Cat and now it runs like a raped Ape!

P.S. I think the D&D sounds way better than the V&H big Radius but that's just my IMO!!!

Old 12-04-2011, 08:08 AM
Fatbob usmc EOD
Road Master