Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Power Commander vs. Fuel Pak vs. Download

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2011, 07:45 PM
JoshFBL
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power Commander vs. Fuel Pak vs. Download

First post! I've been checking these forums for a few months...got tons of ideas for my 11' Fat Boy Low.

My biggest question: I'm getting VH Big Radius 2 into 2 installed with a high flow A/C.

Do I need Power Commander? Fuel Pak? Dealer download? I know I'll get a lot of answers, but I'm hoping to reach a consensus or majority. I really don't know the difference. The dealer says the download is more reliable, but aren't they biased???

Old 03-04-2011, 07:49 PM
oct1949
Club Member
Received 819 Likes on 805 Posts

Download is because its not piggy backing. but it not tuneable afterword's. just a one shot hope it works deal.

Old 03-04-2011, 07:54 PM
fdb2007
Road Master

depends on how much you want to spend, more flexibility down the road with components, but more $$. Check out Fuelmoto, tons of great feedback on them

Old 03-04-2011, 07:59 PM
JoshFBL
Advanced

Originally Posted by fdb2007
depends on how much you want to spend, more flexibility down the road with components, but more $$. Check out Fuelmoto, tons of great feedback on them
What differences would I notice if I spent more money? If I don't plan on changing pipes, am I good with the download?

Old 03-04-2011, 08:04 PM
jdsmitty10
Road Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Plus 1 on fuel moto. Tell them your pipes and air cleaner and they send you a power commander set up for it. plug and play. Thats what I did and I am happy with it. Cant help on the download and heard fuelpak is not the best but have no experience with that either.

Old 03-04-2011, 08:04 PM
Fatbob usmc EOD
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post