Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

help to remap my FB

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2011, 09:03 AM
ItalianF.B.
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help to remap my FB

Hello everybody, i write from Italy so sorry for the poor english.
I have a question or better i need a suggestion and help
I have a F.B. Lo 2010, i have already slip on rush 1.75, ( fantastic sound) and xied nightride. I had also put on an airfilter SE stage 1 over the summer , but listening to so many people( mostly dealer i had toke it off as they told me that xied are not enough...well
So now it arrive the remaping time. My dilemma is, i bring the bike to the dealer and let him to the sert or i buy the fuel motor Dynojet power vision?
Ok the story is that i`m afraid to do it by my self...as i have no knowledge of engine and this is my first bike.
I had contact the Fuel/motor and they told me that they can load a map for me on the Dynojet power v. and i just need then to upload the original map and send the new map on the bike computer.
How difficult is to do it, how many possibilities are there that the map doesn`t work? if i have a problem with the bike and i put back the original map, will the dealer be able to see that i had remap the bike?( i ask this as i`m still in warranty and i was thinking to extend the warranty too).
On the other side they told me that the stage 1 of the dealer it is very lean...
So now what to do? how many of you used the Dynojet power vision? on the financial side doing it here will be about 150 u$ more for me then buy the dynojet p. v..
Thank you
and ride safe
Max

Old 02-28-2011, 11:03 AM
jbg
Road Warrior