Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie - suggested initial upgrades?

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2010, 06:45 PM
IrishEagle85
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie - suggested initial upgrades?

Hey folks,

I'm looking to get a 2011 Softail Deluxe next year (my first). I have no experience with upgrades/accessories, as my first bike was a '84 Honda VF700C, so I'm looking for suggestions/advice one what to get initially with the bike. I figure I'll start out with a passenger backrest an a basic stage one kit w/ a SE air cleaner, pipes, and EFI remapping. Money may be a bit tight initially, so I was wondering if anyone has recommendations for the best sounding slip ons for around $300 or so.

Thanks for the help,
Dave

Old 12-23-2010, 06:52 PM
JIMSFBL
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by IrishEagle85
Hey folks,

I'm looking to get a 2011 Softail Deluxe next year (my first). I have no experience with upgrades/accessories, as my first bike was a '84 Honda VF700C, so I'm looking for suggestions/advice one what to get initially with the bike. I figure I'll start out with a passenger backrest an a basic stage one kit w/ a SE air cleaner, pipes, and EFI remapping. Money may be a bit tight initially, so I was wondering if anyone has recommendations for the best sounding slip ons for around $300 or so.

Thanks for the help,
Dave
Run while you still can! These guys on here are some of the best modders in the country and once you get under their spell there is no turning back. $$$$$$$$$ RUN!!!! lol

Old 12-23-2010, 06:59 PM
BLKnCHRME09Deluxe
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

LoL!!! He said it well above .... RUN FOREST RUN... $$$$....