Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Want to know what the owners of Rockers think.

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2010, 12:33 AM
SeLFiSh 1
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Want to know what the owners of Rockers think.

I am a deployed soldier looking to get my first Harley when I get back.
I love the look of the Rocker, and have been looking at all the after market items I would like to get for it and have designed differant paint schemes to keep myself motivated and make the time pass buy. Well let's get to the point.

I have read alot of reviews that magazines has done but I want to know how the riders feel. In one artical it states that as you are turning that you have to pull the bike into the turn,I understand that you might have to do that with the 240 on the rear. Well How do you feel about it.

For those who have done the Hartland conversion, Will you please explain the differance of the handling of the bike and the feel on long rides?

What about power I know it comes with 96ci, Does it lag alot up hill or with a passenger?

What all upgrades do you need to make a 103?

Thank you all for your help.

Old 10-03-2010, 01:28 AM
SeLFiSh 1
Cruiser

Also What shocks have you found to be the best for the heartland conversion, Did you see a differance in smothness when riding?

Old 10-03-2010, 05:32 AM
Rocker_Dan
Road Warrior
Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts

I love mine, have had no probs in the twisties compared to other softies, once u learn the bike, I run a set of lowering bolts, its firm but to me not uncomfortable... & no dramas riding 2up....

Dan

Old 10-03-2010, 09:14 AM
Kowan
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Mine is set up for solo only. The wide tire requires a little more input than a narrow one would. It doesn't just fall into a turn, but you get use to it.