Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I Love my Deluxe

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2010, 08:01 AM
wildrooster
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default I Love my Deluxe

I just wanted to go on a rant today and tell every one how much I love my Deluxe. I started riding just six years ago on a Honda 750 ACE had it customized with every thing I could find but it was not the most comfortable nor could it do any good on the interstate but it got me loving to ride and tought me this aint cheap, two years later I traded for a Kaw Vulcan 1600 now this was what I was looking for allot better ride again I went and had it customized even painted the bastard it sounded great and the air ride was top notch but it was not in the end what I was looking for after 1 and a half years it was out started having some issues and traded it in for a Triumph Rocket 3 Touring in 2008 for the first year of a bagger Rocket I traded being able to put my feet on the ground and sound for something that would do 0-120 in 5.5 stock while keeping a cruiser. This bike scared me it thought it was a sports bike and would throw you back fast I ended up putting all I could on it there was not much but it was ok now had I been another 6 inches taller it would have been fine but being vertically challenged it was a chore I could not even back the bike up any incline, after I took the bike off the BRP after watching the rain coming in I did not ride for months after that but I walked away from the wreck only ashamed and bruised thank god . So a few months ago a friend told me about a shop where he bought his bike from mind you we were at the bar and I had done had a few drinks I said sure when can we go so I walked in looking over each bike trying to find the one that called for me see I like classic old school looks after looking around I sat on the deluxe and went back and forth between a few differen