Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Deluxe seat pushes you to far forward?

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2010, 02:14 PM
Malingerer
Road Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Deluxe seat pushes you to far forward?

How do the deluxes owners like the factory seat? To me it seems it pushes me to far forward on the bike and feel cramped.Love the looks and it is comfy but it also feels like I am ridding on top of the bike.Think its time for a Leparea bare bones.Danny gray but crack or a c&c solo seat.Whats the skinny on those 3 seats Thanks Tom

Old 06-18-2010, 02:17 PM
DR. V-TWIN
Former Sponsor
Received 39 Likes on 38 Posts

C&C is far more comfortable than a LaPera any day of the week. I have no personla experience with a Danny Gray. I can get you all three, but my choice is C&C. PM, email or call for pricing and to discuss further please.

Drew

Old 06-18-2010, 02:22 PM
DeLuxeLady
Road Master
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

You can also have your stock seat re-shaped so you sit further back and "into" the seat.

Old 06-18-2010, 02:37 PM
Skeezmachine
Stellar HDF Member
Received 25 Likes on 21 Posts

Originally Posted by DeLuxeLady
You can also have your stock seat re-shaped so you sit further back and "into" the seat.
+1

I met a fellow rider recently whose wife rides a Deluxe. She too loves the look and feel of the seat but did not like the "shoved forward" feel of it. They took off the cover and "shaved" away some of the padding on the back-most part (something like 3 inches he said) in order to allow her to sit further back in the seat. My only gripe about it is that the seat cover in that area looked slack as apposed to the rest of the seat. You could defiantly tell where they removed padding under there.

Old 06-18-2010, 02:40 PM
DR. V-TWIN
Former Sponsor
Received 39 Likes on 38 Posts