Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How much for 2009 Softail Custom?

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2010, 04:02 PM
HAP76
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How much for 2009 Softail Custom?

Found a dealer that still has a 2009 Softail Custom on the showroom floor. MSRP is $17,344 for the '09. 2010 is only $30 more and 2011 models just a few months away. Salesman offered to knock $500 off for the 2009, but I think I should be able to do better than that for a model that almost 2 years old, even if it is brand new.

With most new cars I can negotiate 10% or more off MSRP without much effort, but I am new to the MC market and dont know what to expect. Perhaps, the MC dealers are less motovated to deal since they carry smaller inventories and the modles generally don't change that much from year to year, or maybe they don't get the same incentives from the manufacturers as auto dealers. I don't know, so I am seeking your advice. Thanks!

Old 05-10-2010, 07:24 PM
magnum629c
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

I hate to kill your fun but..........I see many bikes used for great deals....I just saw a 2006 with 4500 miles in mint shape for 8500 dollars! Ever think used? I see many great deals on softails with near no miles for under 10k

Old 05-10-2010, 09:19 PM
stevieg
Road Warrior