Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Oil Pressure Gauge Anyone!???

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2010, 04:37 PM
cpiad
Account Closed
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Oil Pressure Gauge Anyone!???

Anyone ever install one of these on a Fatboy? I have one coming ... and was told that it would burn my leg ... I don't believe it ... but, just in case ... I'll ask the folks in this forum.

If it is too close to my leg ... anyone install it on the two front rocker bolts? There's no way an old fat guy, aka me, can possibly look down at the gauge and really read it even if mounted in the rear, suggested position.

Well .. would appreciate the jewels of your experience.

PS: Yes, I know an oil gauge is superfluous. Yes, I know the idiot light is reliable. Yes ... I know $70 was too much to pay for it. Yes ... yes ... yes ... BUT ... I am an old engineer ... a geek by nature and desire ... and I MUST have gauges .... I MUST ... YOU SEE ... H A V E M Y G A UG E S!!!!! Arrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Attached Thumbnails Oil Pressure Gauge Anyone!???-oil-pressure-gauge.-jpg.jpg  
Old 05-07-2010, 08:22 PM
Rockyriver
Road Master
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Here is the link to get a steel braid hose and a chrome cover to make the install nicer. If the kit you are using has a plastic hose, I would replace it with a steel braid.
http://www.jerzeecustoms.com/Products.htm

Here is the link when I installed my oil guage on my Deluxe.
https://www.hdforums.com/forum/softa...-pictures.html

X

Last edited by Rockyriver; 05-07-2010 at 08:45 PM.
Old 05-07-2010, 08:39 PM
snip0721
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts