Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Calling all FatBoy Lo Owners

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2012, 03:01 PM
Misbehaven
Elite HDF Member
Received 25 Likes on 23 Posts

Originally Posted by Matt990724
Dude, that must be a bright-*** setup! I bet you look like a UFO coming down the road.
I was thinking the same thing. But they look good on there. Just remove the reflectors and it will look much better. Congrats on the new bike.

Old 05-20-2012, 03:21 PM
Loride
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Love the LED headlamps... The ONLY way to go...

Realize that I'm a newbie to the forum... but really hate this string of posts... 702 pages... Really? Any way to better organize thoughts?! I made it to page xxx before I had to say f-it... Really wish all of this GREAT fatboy lo knowledge and sharing was better organized into categories/subjects without searching or googling.

Why not have one string for all Harley riders to post to about everything... saves moderators from working at all...

With this setup, looks like moderators can stay lowwww maintenance...

Old 05-20-2012, 03:34 PM
Deadanimal
Tourer

Originally Posted by Josewales
Thanx man. Good luck getting your pipes sorted out.

I frikin love the sound and looks to the duals. Wasn't sure about the looks until a few days back in the garage. They grew on me pretty fast. Next week I am dropping in to a machinist to lathe some simple alum tips to slip on for matching the front light rings.

More mods incoming shortly...

Odered some 'Biker's Choice' black round mirrors for old skool look and PC the rear signal lights w/ smoke lenses. The Alloy Art strut markers I will probably leave out...the lack of visibility bothers me now.
I'm damn out of $$$ now and will have to wait to do any more mods till next year or so! Freaking sucks! I'm gonna have to stay off this forum as to not get my self in trouble!!!