Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Softail Question

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2010, 09:22 AM
DustinM
Novice
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Softail Question

Hey guys, I'm new to these Forums and have a quick question. I've been riding my old man's Heritage Softail for a couple years now, and am finally able to buy my own. I really like his Heritage, but I also really like the look of the Standard. My wife likes to go riding with me on "short" rides of a couple hr round trip. My question is, if I opt to get the Standard, will it be as comfortable a ride as the Heritage? She only rides with me about 25% of the time, and I like the look of the Standard so that's what I'm leaning towards. Any pros/cons with either of these?

Thanks
Dustin

Old 03-11-2010, 09:49 AM
Kojax
Grand HDF Member
Received 141 Likes on 96 Posts
Smile

Road king for two people

Old 03-11-2010, 09:54 AM
honkylips
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Shell be just fine on a standard. A RK may be more comfy, but that doesn't make a softail standard uncomfortable by any stretch. Get the bike you like, you'll be fine.

Old 03-11-2010, 10:08 AM
Dustinss
Stage I

Thanks for the info guys. I like the RK as well, but think for my first bike I'm gonna get the Standard. Thanks!

Old 03-11-2010, 10:25 AM
Shovelhead Jack
Banned

Originally Posted by KOJAX
Road king for two people

Fugg Road Kings; stupid half assed bikes. They're a bagger with none of the cool ****.

Old 03-11-2010, 10:44 AM
jefnightrain
Tourer
Talking

Come on shovelhead, stop holding back & give us your opiniun

Old 03-11-2010, 10:48 AM
cryan9
Road Captain

Originally Posted by Shovelhead Jack
Fugg Road Kings; stupid half assed bikes. They're a bagger with none of the cool ****.