Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Review: Warm N Safe Heated Gloves made by Firstgear

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2010, 04:00 PM
dusty2221
Road Master
Received 16 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Review: Warm N Safe Heated Gloves made by Firstgear

I just wanted to share with my fellow Softail riders about the Warm N Safe Heated Glove that Firstgear makes. Take this review for what it is worth as I have no experience with any other brand of heated glove.

I got the gloves for Christmas with the dual portable controller so if I eventually get the jacket liner I won't need another controller. This morning was finally the test ride. My commute to work is 45 miles of pure highway. It takes me about 4 minutes to get from my house to the highway, and by the time I got on, my fingers were already toasty warm. This morning was a nice cool 32 degrees when I left, and according to weather.com with the wind it felt like 28.

These gloves are amazing. They are windproof, waterproof, and just awesome. About 20 miles into my ride I had to turn them down because my knuckles started to get hot. The gloves themselves are extremely comfortable, and you can not feel any wires running through them. I tested them out at lunch, which by then it was right above 40, and I used them just as gloves, not plugged in. These baby's were great then too. I highly recommend these gloves as a great heated glove.