Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Seat

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2009 | 06:52 PM
01NightTrain
|
Advanced
Default New Seat

Hello all I am kinda new to this but I just purchased my first harley a 2001 night train. I have a few questions but the most important one being the person who had it before me changed the stock seat out to a sundowner deep bucket and it pushes me way too far forward just trying to see from other members what they use. Its hard for me to form an opinion without being able to actually sit on the seat so I just am trying to get a feel for what everyone else is using. Thanks in advance for the help

Old 08-17-2009 | 07:50 PM
Chazmanian
R.I.P. BROTHER

The Badlander strikes me as a top pick in the Night Train world...

The Baddie sits you just right and gives yer lady a nice lil' spot as well yet still looks...."Tuff"?

I use the Le Pera Bare Bones cuz' I like the pain.

Think Badlander.

Heres what they look like:

Man thats like a dorky yearbook photo from back in the day!! Yeah all of 8 months ago......

Old 08-17-2009 | 08:25 PM
01NightTrain
|
Advanced

Yes I like the badlander alot too but I run into the problem of two up riding my wife really wants to ride too but thats gonna be a bit of a pain for her. What about these C&C touring seats people are talking about any word about those of maybe a decent looking other brand of a seat?

Old 08-17-2009 | 08:28 PM
anubisss
Banned

My bike had a sidekick on it when I bought it. It puts you low and back. I found it quite comfy till I got a solo seat. I don't know about the badlander, but the sidekicks comed with cool stitching patterns too. Mine has flames.

Old 08-17-2009 | 08:48 PM
01NightTrain
|
Advanced