Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New XBones, waiting on parts

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2009, 04:45 PM
m-roma19
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New XBones, waiting on parts

just picked up my new black denim crossbones. rode home in 45 degree weather not the best choice. but i am waiting on a thunderheader, air cleaner kit, fuel pack, seat and sissy bar. i heard today that i need to move the turn signals, anyone know if that is true?

if so do i need to order more parts or do they come with the kit for the sissy bar?

also i heard that the crossbones is hard to work on, i am an ex jaguar tech and work for the boston subway system now, i think i will be fine. any thoughts on working on the bike. any tips for the turn signal kit if i need it?

thanks

Old 04-13-2009, 05:06 PM
Called2Duty
Road Captain
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

If you ordered the removable sissy bar bracket then youll have to do a rear turn signal alteration (basic and cheap i think its $30) it doesnt really alter the appearance. If you got the bobber style x bones bracket(leans back and much taller) you wont need it. There all fuel injected and other than the springer front end (bad *** by the way) i dont know why they would be harder to work on there sweet bikes congrats and enjoys

Old 04-13-2009, 05:06 PM
Xuallus
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

you don't need the relocation kit, you jsut have to grind a small bit off the sissy bar to make it fit.

I don't think the bones is terribly difficult to work on... no experience with other harleys to compare though

Old 04-13-2009, 05:10 PM
Xuallus
Road Master

someone posted this pic awhile ago, save you a search

Attached Thumbnails New XBones, waiting on parts-cut-off.jpg  
Old 04-13-2009, 05:16 PM
Savagehenry
Tourer

Hi ~And congrats on the new Bones.