Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

yup, she's nekkiddd!

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2007, 07:36 PM
bigdeek
Advanced
Received 38 Likes on 4 Posts
Default yup, she's nekkiddd!

Well, i'm a newbie here and just picked up my springer. Got the olive with the vivid black two tone tank. Just drove it home. Couldn't find that 5th gear noise I've heard about, or at least yet. Handles very well. Definately heavier than my last bike. This is my first springer and it performs much better than I thought. I thought I was going to give up some plushness in the front end, but nope. Man, or man, is this thing QUIET. So, my first order of biz is slipons, an efi controller (need some opinions on that one - looking at either PC III or the simple dfo?????), and a new and smaller round air cleaner. And, finally, am now in search of a drivers backrest which I'm hoping will be much cheaper than a new seat/backrest. The stock seat seems fine for me right now. Lilke the 6 gear indicator, but wish it displayed a digit for the rest of the gears as well. Oh yeah, need passing lights and luggage. Time to do some searching through the forums. Well, off to read the manual. Just wanted to drop in and say hey. Here's a horrible shot of the paint scheme - camera batteries died after the first shot, oh well.

[IMG]local://upfiles/38138/9D114438A7A146E89F069BBFE4864668.jpg[/IMG]

Old 08-08-2007, 07:51 PM
gunner065
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: yup, she's nekkiddd!

Welcome from British Columbia Canada. Well have fun dressing up your nekkidd ride. My '08 FB will be here in just over two weeks. I, like a lot of people here, am going with the V&H BSS, stage 1 A/C (will change to K&N soon enough) and just the factory remap for now. If the ride is not so good, maybe a PCIII. I've found they are very popular. Enjoy.

Old 08-08-2007, 08:00 PM
IsurvivedNMU
Cruiser