Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Comfort question

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2007 | 05:40 PM
my06NT
|
Cruiser
Default Comfort question

Hello all,

This is probably a newb question, but I will ask anyway. I am new to riding alltogether and I picked for my first bike a 06 Night Train. I just fell in love with the looks and style of it. Here is my question, I just went for my first extended ride (at least for me) about 2 hours straight. When I got home I was ready to get off that bike, I was getting real uncomfortable. My buddy (also new to riding) bought himself an 07 RK custom, and he said that he has no comfort issues. Will I just get used to riding for long periods over time, or should I look into getting a different type of bike?

Thanks for your time.

Old 07-07-2007 | 06:01 PM
firerider58
Cruiser
Default RE: Comfort question

Sounds like you were just saddle sore. Should get better the more you get used to your bike. Comparing the Roadking to a Softail is like comparing apples to oranges. All together different type of ride. Give it a few miles before you switch bikes.

Old 07-07-2007 | 09:00 PM
Oldtimer of NM
Road Master

I went for a 4 hour run yesterday on my new Night Train.I was at a disadvantage by starting off with a sore butt from a bone biopsy, but the only problem I had was that there is not much room to move my legs around. I'm thinking about looking into whether foot boards can be added. I have been on rides several days long on hardtail bikes, and I can tell you that the human body gets used to some pretty uncomfortable things pretty quickly. I bet if you took the same ride again tomorrow, you would find the discomfort level noticably less. Do it a couple of more times and you will find that you are perfectly adjusted to your bike and wouldn't even think of wanting something different.

Old 07-07-2007 | 10:43 PM
sonar_chris