Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

question on Fuelpack/exhaust combo

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2007, 12:04 PM
LarryJ00
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question on Fuelpack/exhaust combo

I'm new to EFI bikes and think I may have made a mistake. I purchsed some slip-on's from my dealer because of their recommendation. They are Python 3's which are 1 3/4. I did the Fuelpack and K & N combo and the bike runs great. I called V & H before buying any of this and they said it would most likely be close enough in settings to use the Rush settings for 1 3/4. I think things are ok but have only ridden the bike about 75 miles since doing this. I wish I had bought the Rush's but hindsight is always 20/20. The tips arent black yet --that is a concern--and the plugs look ok but thinking maybe the plugs looking goodis from the 1200 miles prior to doing this. My concern is that of running too lean and messing the bike up. Do you think the Rush (which my FP settings are for) is close enough to that of the Pythons since both are 1 3/4 or shouldI bite the bullet and buy the Rushes and admit to making a mistake. I need your opinions because I really can't afford to make a serious mistake. Thanks in advance

Old 07-01-2007, 01:48 PM
07FLSTC_Navy
Cruiser
Default RE: question on Fuelpack/exhaust combo

You say the bike runs great and the plugs are fine. I don't think you have to worry about the bike running too lean anymore because the fuelpak increases the A/F mixture.

I see what you're talking about as far as not seeing "Python Slip-Ons" in the fuelpak guide (I just installed a fuelpak as well and have the manual). It makes sense that V&H recommended using the Rush 1 3/4 as a guide since the Pythons are also 1 3/4".