Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Work in progress: Custom rear fender from shadetree fabrications

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2014 | 04:24 PM
greenbax
|
Banned
Default Work in progress: Custom rear fender from shadetree fabrications

Hey guys, about to do some major changes to the look of my softail slim so I am starting this thread to show the progress.

I am going with a custom floating fender courtesy of Kyle Shorey and Shadetree Fabrications in TX. I chose it for the looks, Kyle's reputation, and because I didn't find anyone else that makes a fender for the skinny stock rear tire of the slim (which I love. I am not into the huge rear tires). Also I am a novice mechanic, and I thought it was really cool that they have installation videos on YouTube.

The work just got done and he's provided me pics (attached). This is part of their "fender conversion kit" package and you can find out more at http://shadetreefabrications.com/store/fenders/.

**NOTE: THE PICS ARE OF MY CUSTOMIZED FENDER. A STANDARD FENDER FROM STF WILL NOT LOOK LIKE THIS ONE. THE BRASS WAS ADDED AS PART OF MY SPECIFICATIONS. THEY ALSO DO NOT COME PUT TOGETHER AND PAINTED LIKE THIS, I ASKED FOR THAT AND IT IS AN ADDITIONAL COST**

FYI, he makes these kits for the Crossbones and also he has a new kit for the Breakout also. Those can also be found on his site.

Thats all I have so far, just waiting to get these in the mail. The quality looks great in the pics, but I will have to get it in my hands to know for sure and I will be sure to give you guys a detailed (and objective) review of his work.

So far, I can tell you that my experience with Shadetree Fab and Kyle has been very pleasant. Both he and his wife Deidra are very professional and polite.

Stay tuned for more updates, and of course final pics after the installation is complete. Thanks!!