Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2013 electraglide classic

Search this Thread

Old Today, 03:05 PM
roadchaser
Tourer
Received 14 Likes on 9 Posts
Default 2013 electraglide classic

I went for a short ride today and noticed the engine light stayed on.I also noticed when rolling on the throttle the bike didn't have it's usual stage 2 throttle response.Very doggy acting and at times before i would shift the bike would spit and sputter.As long as i didn't roll hard on the throttle it seemed to run ok but not right.When downshifting i usually blip the throttle.This time there was nothing there.Three days ago it ran perfect.Since i am not a mechanic i would like some ideas on what and where to look for the problem.TIA
Peace and Prayers

Old Today, 03:54 PM
Keithhu
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 5,600 Likes on 2,723 Posts

Originally Posted by roadchaser
I went for a short ride today and noticed the engine light stayed on.I also noticed when rolling on the throttle the bike didn't have it's usual stage 2 throttle response.Very doggy acting and at times before i would shift the bike would spit and sputter.As long as i didn't roll hard on the throttle it seemed to run ok but not right.When downshifting i usually blip the throttle.This time there was nothing there.Three days ago it ran perfect.Since i am not a mechanic i would like some ideas on what and where to look for the problem.TIA
Peace and Prayers
Did you retrieve the codes?

Old Today, 04:11 PM
roadchaser
Tourer
Default 2013 electragilde classic

There were no codes..

Old Today, 04:18 PM
roadchaser
Tourer